Dancing in school *tick*

Hey guys! Hope you are great. I wanted to post something about my life since lately I’ve just been posting Talk About-Thursday and awards (ima do two later btw).
Well, you may know that tomorrow is International Children’s day. In my school we always make a huge celebration, a bit different.
We are 7th, 8th and 9th graders, not really child xD. So, my school created the Student’s day (at least, I think they did), where a DJ comes and there are games.
Now, time for a flashblack:
Last year, when I was a 7th grader, the party started. And everyone started dancing, everyone but me. Yep. I felt awkward. I mean, everyone was dancing, everyone was having fun, everything was awesome, and me sitting alone. Watching everything. My friends invited me to dance, but I didn’t want to. I just didn’t want to dance. And you know what? I ended up with regrets. Yep.
I felt really bad. Not because I rejected the invitation, but because I didn’t have fun. Like, I felt like I would be like that for the rest of my life.
So, the next 364 days I asked my mom to teach me how to dance. In every party we would go, she would teach me how to dance. And it wad worthy. Worthy indeed.
Because yesterday the DJ arrived again. But this time, I was ready.

Oh! Also, my teacher, who wouldn’t stop telling me I had to dance with her, was my first dancing pair, and I did it great (think so, hope so xD). I danced with other friends too, and had fun. And I felt great. And I thank my mom for teaching me 😋.
What do I want to tell you with this?

If live turns its back to you, touch its little butt

Haha, but seriously, if the chance appears, take it. Don’t make decisions you will regreat later. Enjoy every day, every hour, every minute of your life, and make yesterday get jealous of today. Goodbye peeps! 👋👋👋

The sky is the start line.
~Antonio

12 thoughts on “Dancing in school *tick*

  1. happyalexx May 3, 2016 / 1:53 pm

    Ah this is so awesome, go you! It’s actually such an inspirational story and you should be really proud of yourself. Also, I can’t help noticicing the dr who drawings at the side of your blog – I love Dr who! And the sherlock one on your header, that’s like my favourite show!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. darthvaper01 May 1, 2016 / 1:31 am

    Well I suck at dancing (i think so at least) so I just don’t go to dances and skip the embarrassment entirely
    I need to learn to properly in the next few years for prom I’m only decent at some slow dances

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Titan April 30, 2016 / 9:25 am

    Moooooooooooooooooo party mouths moss WV I’d an if DJ if DJ UV to if DJ bug egg mouth to mouth CPR oxen leash of week ox shh LLC fm ft th shut shipppp:) do if DB if shh th if DJ yd DJ if UN shh egg quid Web is mom ask oh DJ Ute eh yd DB shh DJ DJ DJSent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 April 30, 2016 / 9:25 am

      HEY TITANNN HOW ARE YOUU

      Like

This is the part where you leave your thoughts, by the way...

