So… Sherrinford?

Hello and happy monday everyone!!! How are you today??

As some (or most?) of you know, the Comic Con was celebrated a couple of days ago, and it left us with some exciting sneak peeks, teasers and trailers of our favorite series and movies. One sneak peek, for example, was the Sherlock one. And I’m not talking about the teaser for its season 4 (which was amazing btw), but about the picture that was taken of Mark Gattis, Amanda Abbington and Benedict Cumberbatch.

Three names. Cool don’t you think?

Doing a bit of magic and sensual searching on the internet and on my Sherlock books too, I noticed three things we, fans of Sherlock, could expect about the upcoming season.

First of all, the name “Sherrinford”. It is known that Sherrinford was the name of what was supposed to be the eldest brother of Sherlock Holmes. It was a draft of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, but it was never included on the canon. 

Now, if you remember the last episode of Sherlock series 3 “His Last Vow”, Mycroft made a quick reference to, dun dun dun, another sibling?

Next, the name Smith. I remember this name because of a funny thing. If you have been following me for a while, you may remember that I told you about a cosplay I made of Sherlock at school. Well, I actually acted as Sherlock. And I had to explain a case that “I” solved. I chose “The adventure of the dying detective”, where a guy called Colverton Smith tries to kill off our favorite detective, but since “I” was too smart for him, I pretended that I was dying so he could tell me his plans #thuglife. 

Now, if you watched Sherlock Series 4 teaser, you may remember this scene of Watson at the hospital:

Could that be Sherlock pretending he is dying? Dun dun dun…

At last, but not least, we have the name “Thatcher”. Margaret Thatcher was the code used on the story “The Hounds of the Baskervilles”, but, as most of the fans also say, it could mean an old adventure that John has on his website called “The Six Thatchers“, that, after reading it, you can see that it is based on Arthur Conan Doyle’s story “The Six Napoleons”. What would be the point on doing an adventure that is already written on John’s website?

Or does Thatcher mean something else?

But hey, that’s just a theory, a Sherlockian theory.

Okay guys sorry for the specific-topic post but as you know I’m a huge Sherlockian and yeah :3

How was your day anyway?? 

The sky is the start line.

~Antonio

39 thoughts on “So… Sherrinford?

  1. meltingpotsandothercalamities January 5, 2017 / 2:04 pm

    I love Sherlock! I wonder if Sherrinford will make an appearance, and who he’ll be played by, ’cause I’ve heard nothing. It’ll be interesting to see how Sherlock will (most likely) pretending to be dying/dead again. There’s only so many ways to “die” after all! Have you seen the latest episode?

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 January 5, 2017 / 5:22 pm

      Yes I have!! It was awesome! And yeah, I agree that it will be interesting to see Sherlocking faking again; this time though, I don’t know what Mofftiss has on mind. We’ll see…

      Liked by 1 person

      • meltingpotsandothercalamities January 5, 2017 / 6:08 pm

        I do wonder what they have on their mind…I only hope it doesn’t feel as crammed as last season. I like the government stuff, but I want to see Sherlock and John solve a case again. But yeah, I’m interested to see where they decide to go.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. myfreeideasblog October 5, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    WOW ! That was truely sherlock-like !!

    Like

  3. djinnofhope September 17, 2016 / 10:11 pm

    I’m a big Sherlock fan and sherlolly shipper too! Nicely written. Great job

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 September 18, 2016 / 10:02 am

      Thank you!! And sherlolly is my favorite ship!!!!

      Like

      • OY30 September 18, 2016 / 8:48 pm

        Sure. Ima be following some of my followers rn actually

        Like

      • OY30 September 18, 2016 / 8:53 pm

        Wait, are you Kali Drea too?

        Like

  4. 🍁Boltie Crystal Blossom🍁 July 25, 2016 / 8:31 pm

    And markiplier was at comic con
    but I wasn’t
    My life is a shambling mess

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 July 25, 2016 / 8:32 pm

      I feel your pain daughter

      Like

This is the part where you leave your thoughts, by the way...

