Virtual Memories TAT#37

I recall watching a penguin taking off his clothes 0-0

virtualmemoriestat

Hello everyone AND apologies…

Yesterday the WordPress app shut down. And I couldn´t be able to post the episode one of the second season of “Movies that left me pondering”. Yeah, I was in a really bad mood. I tried everything but the app wouldn´t work. And today, it magically started working for five minutes. Not so long but I was able to read your posts. I need to schedule my posts…

ANYWAY… today I will be telling you about some memories about a virtual world that was part of my childhood *snobs* Club Penguin.

And you know why I decided to talk about this? Because recently I logged on CP with my account after two years and, well, realized that the site is just crap.

It´s just not what it used to be before, you get me?

Or maybe it hasn´t changed but you remember it was funnier because at the time you played there you did not like other things.

Um, nah. It changed and it is crap now.

So where was I? Ah yeah. Memories.

MEMORIES

So, if you guys played CP in 2012, you may remember an event that made Club Penguin´s popularity increase:

maxresdefault

Oh man… I remember that event like if it happened yesterday :3

If you don´t know what I´m talking about, Operation Blackout was an event Club Penguin made for the members of a spy elite “Elite Penguin Force”. This guy, Herbert, wanted a warm place to live in, so he took the island and yeah. Cliché thing. OHH but I loved it. I mean, really, I made a diary where I investigated every day about the changes that happened on the island. It was amazing (but my mom destroyed the diary so yeah :´v).

Another thing I remember was the day a new game was introduced. The game that would complete your journey as a Ninja…

showposter

I remember feeling like a truly Master playing that card game. I also asked my uncle to let me download the Club Penguin app on his tablet so I would play it while I was in his house, and guess what??? I finished the game that day!!! YAYYYY– okay no. But it felt great and I don´t regret nothing.

Oh, also, the reason why you started reading this post…

I recall watching a penguin taking off his clothes 0-0

What on Earth was that guy thinking?

He literally went to where I was sitting and then he sent me a heart emoji (like this: ❤ ) and then started taking off his clothes!!! Stupid randy penguin. I left and turned off the laptop.

zdcf7

Oh yeah! I remember following a couple of penguins around the island so they would stop flirting.

Yeah… heh. I´m gonna die alone :´v

Oh well, that´s all for today´s issue. Do you have any memories of a game site like Club Penguin? Fantage fans, I´m looking at you…

The sky is the start line.

~Antonio

12 thoughts on “Virtual Memories TAT#37

  1. Bibliophile August 7, 2016 / 7:40 am

    Omg I used to love club penguin, but now I think I was so dumb 😂
    I remember those events, and card jitsu was my favorite game at that time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mangos ♫ August 4, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    I USED TO PLAY CLUB PENGUIN SINCE LIKE 2005

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 August 5, 2016 / 2:31 pm

      What??? How old are you? 0-0

      Like

      • mangos ♫ August 5, 2016 / 3:48 pm

        //oooolllllddddddd
        my brother made the club penguin account for me and he mainly plays it but now he doesn’t and i go on it maybe a few times a year but it’s basically an abandoned account

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 August 5, 2016 / 3:59 pm

        Ahhh okay I get it now

        Like

  3. CARD JITSU OMG
    THAT WAS THE BEST THING ABOUT CP
    Well in my 6 year old mind it was. I had multiple accounts because I kept forgetting the password, but I wanted all the puffles. Sadly the game based off of money, so you couldn’t buy much without membership. I went on one time like a couple months ago and they had this anniversary thing. I think Disney Channel stopped showing ads about CP.

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 August 5, 2016 / 2:30 pm

      At least I got to buy three memberships 😂😂😂

      Like

  4. Boltie August 4, 2016 / 7:01 pm

    Yeah. Club penguin used to be a total blast, but now it’s not as much anymore….

    Liked by 1 person

This is the part where you leave your thoughts, by the way...

