Are you bored? Why don’t you solve these four crime scene puzzles?

Who doesn’t love solving crime scenes like Sherlock Holmes himself?

Today, I am going to give you four crime scene puzzles which you have to solve. You can ask your friends for help if you want, but you’ll feel better if you solve it by yourself. I am giving the answers tomorrow. If you solved all four, comment “solved”. If you want, reblog the post so your followers can also participate. But don’t share the answers.

Remember, cheating is not allowed.

Alrighty, ready?

tumblr_myqvh8jyr41rpsijho1_250 tumblr_inline_nawbg0fqn01rvpdg2

Well then, the game is on.

Puzzle #1

One night, a man receives a call from the Police. The Police tell the man that his wife was murdered, and that he should reach the crime scene as soon as possible. The man drops the phone, shocked, and drives 20 minutes to the crime scene. As soon as he reaches the crime scene, the Police arrest him, and he is convicted of murder. How did the police know that he committed the crime?

Puzzle #2

A woman was found dead in her study. She was slumped over her desk and had a gun in her hand. There was a cassette recorder on her desk. When the Police entered the room and pressed the play button on the tape recorder they heard: “I can’t go on, I have nothing to live for”. Then there was the sound of a gunshot. How did the detective immediately know that the woman had been murdered and it wasn’t a suicide?

Puzzle #3 (going SuperLock here. You’re welcome fandom)

Dean was found dead in his bedroom by his brother Sam. Sam describing his dismal discovery to consulting detective Sherlock Homes, who happens to be around the scene. “I was walking by Dean’s house when I thought I would just drop in for a visit. I noticed his bedroom light was on and I decided to peek in from the outside to see if he was in there. There was frost on the window, so I had to wipe it away to see inside. That is when I saw his body. So I kicked in the front door to confirm my suspicions of foul play. I called the police immediately afterward.” With clue from Detective Sherlock Homes the police officer immediately arrested Sam for the murder of Dean. How did he know Sam was lying?

Puzzle #4

On the first day of school, a young boy was found murdered. Police suspect four teachers and question them. They were asked what they were doing at 8:00 am.

Mrs. Hudson: I was driving to school and I was late.

Mr. Smith: I was checking English exam papers.

Ms. Tyler: I was reading the newspaper.

Mr. Stamford: I was with my wife in my office.

The police arrested the killer. How did the police find the murderer?


Good luck to you all!

The deduction is the start line.

~Antonio

97 thoughts on “Are you bored? Why don’t you solve these four crime scene puzzles?

  1. sfcamster September 25, 2016 / 11:15 am

    You know it’s a good post when it has almost 100 comments…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ★ Luka Puka ★ September 23, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    Apparently you’ve posted the answers, but here are my guesses without your answers.
    #1: The man never received the crime scene address but got there to see his wife somehow – he was the murderer if he knew where she died.
    #2: After the woman killed herself, she couldn’t have stopped the recording (unless she made some elaborate mechanism that paused it after she pulled the trigger).
    #3: Honestly no idea. Maybe the frost could’ve been on both sides of the window so he couldn’t see the body anyway and that part was made up? The true answer is probably really stupid. Maybe by “confirming his suspicions of foul play,” he actually confirmed his death. NO IDEA LOL THE ANSWER IS PROB RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME
    #4: Mrs. Hudson – she was late because she was busy murdering the boy? Also have no idea.

    Liked by 1 person

      • swissbliss September 23, 2016 / 6:53 pm

        I didn’t get the third one right, but at least I tried :P.

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 24, 2016 / 12:00 pm

        Oh it’s okay xD

        Like

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:17 pm

        I know… xD
        Well then, I guess you’ll find out tomorrow then

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:21 pm

        You can say it’s…
        Sherlock Doge

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:29 pm

        #justasmallsmileoragrin

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:31 pm

        #becauseifyoudothereistheriskyouhearsomethinglaughtoo

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:32 pm

        #howcouldyoupossiblyknow

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:35 pm

        #nowlaughingisdangerous

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:36 pm

        #thenextdoctorwhoepisodeshouldbecalled’laugh’now

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:38 pm

        #theyarefunny #funnierthanyouthink

        Liked by 1 person

      • wanderlust77 September 22, 2016 / 3:42 pm

        #dontturnyourfrown(upsidedown) #dontgiggleaway #anddontlaugh #goodluck

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:42 pm

        *weeping clowns and laughing angels statues appear*

        Liked by 1 person

      • wanderlust77 September 22, 2016 / 3:43 pm

        Weeping clowns would be much, MUCH scarier than weeping angels

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:44 pm

        You’ve found Moffat’s next Christmas Episode

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:45 pm

        “Yeah I’m busy rn y’know? Killing off a character”

        Liked by 1 person

      • wanderlust77 September 22, 2016 / 3:47 pm

        Mr Moffat, I believe my colleague and I have discovered something… Maybe we could use it to negociate about certain characters’ death?

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:48 pm

        “If it’s more important than finding a way to kill Captain Jack, I’m all yours”

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:49 pm

        “MARK! BRING THE LAPTOP! THAT EPISODE OF SHERLOCK CAN WAIT! I’VE FOUND OUR NEW MONSTER”

        Liked by 1 person

      • wanderlust77 September 22, 2016 / 3:50 pm

        *mark whines* ‘But Steven, I was spending time with Ian!’

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:51 pm

        “YOUR MAN CAN WAIT. HE IS NOT THE SHERLOCK FANDOM AFTER ALL”

        Liked by 1 person

      • wanderlust77 September 22, 2016 / 3:52 pm

        ‘The fandom are like rabid beasts… fine, tell me about this monster of yours’

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:52 pm

        “Take the phone” *passes the phone to Mark*

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:54 pm

        -Yeah um. A friend and I have an idea of a new Who monster y’know?

        Liked by 1 person

      • wanderlust77 September 22, 2016 / 3:55 pm

        ‘It seems Steve liked it, so I’m intrigued. Tell me more’

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:56 pm

        -What would you think about an episode with Captain Jack fighting off… drumroll please… weeping clowns

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 4:01 pm

        I wish talking to someone was that simple

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 4:02 pm

        Yeah because not everyone would understand you if you were talking about a topic like that

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 4:04 pm

        I believe that if we called Mofftiss, Mark would indeed be spending time with Ian

        Liked by 1 person

      • wanderlust77 September 22, 2016 / 4:05 pm

        Obviously *Sherlock voice*
        Anyway, I g2g sleep, its midnight and I get up at 6

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 4:06 pm

        Alrighty xD.
        Sweet dreams!

        Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 2:42 pm

      You’ll see that the answer is pretty obvious later xD

      Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:09 pm

        Same! I’m like “OHHHH… dammit it’s so obvious how’s it I couldn’t notice it 7n7”

        Liked by 1 person

      • wanderlust77 September 22, 2016 / 3:12 pm

        I thought I read in the comments that you were posting the answers tomorrow…?

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:13 pm

        Yeah! But I said that yesterday. At least in my timezone xD.

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 3:10 pm

        Oh wait, different timezones right?

        Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 2:40 pm

      Neat! Wait for the answers later today! 😉

      Like

  3. Luna September 22, 2016 / 1:11 am

    i’m pretty confident about 3 of them but #3 im not so sureee

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 2:36 pm

      Oh don’t worry. Answer will be revealed later 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 September 21, 2016 / 10:26 pm

      Lol. Wait ’til tomorrow

      Like

    • OY30 September 21, 2016 / 10:02 pm

      Nice! I hope you get them all right 🙂

      Like

  4. Kitty September 21, 2016 / 7:07 pm

    I think I got 1 and 2 down but the other 2 idk lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 September 21, 2016 / 7:08 pm

      lol it’s okay, tomorrow you will see the other two

      Like

    • OY30 September 21, 2016 / 6:53 pm

      I KNEW YOU WERE GOING TO COMMENT xD

      Like

  5. yourdaughtersbookshelf September 21, 2016 / 6:47 pm

    I think I have 3/4 (1,2 nd 4) with a decent guess for the other one. Looking forward to the answers tomorrow to see how I did!!

    Liked by 1 person

This is the part where you leave your thoughts, by the way...

