The Science of Deduction | Answers to the puzzles!!!

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a great week so far!

Yesterday, I made a post with four crime scenes puzzles, and said that I would reveal the answers today. And since I do what I say (except when I say Talk About-Thursday is posted every Thursday) I’m posting the answers.

I’ll include the puzzles again.

Puzzle #1

One night, a man receives a call from the Police. The Police tell the man that his wife was murdered, and that he should reach the crime scene as soon as possible. The man drops the phone, shocked, and drives 20 minutes to the crime scene. As soon as he reaches the crime scene, the Police arrest him, and he is convicted of murder. How did the police know that he committed the crime?

Answer

The answer is obvious. How did we know where the crime scene was if the Police never told him?


Puzzle #2

A woman was found dead in her study. She was slumped over her desk and had a gun in her hand. There was a cassette recorder on her desk. When the Police entered the room and pressed the play button on the tape recorder they heard: “I can’t go on, I have nothing to live for”. Then there was the sound of a gunshot. How did the detective immediately know that the woman had been murdered and it wasn’t a suicide?

Answer

Easy. How could the woman have pressed the stop button of the tape after the gunshot?


Puzzle #3
Dean was found dead in his bedroom by his brother Sam. Sam describing his dismal discovery to consulting detective Sherlock Homes, who happens to be around the scene. “I was walking by Dean’s house when I thought I would just drop in for a visit. I noticed his bedroom light was on and I decided to peek in from the outside to see if he was in there. There was frost on the window, so I had to wipe it away to see inside. That is when I saw his body. So I kicked in the front door to confirm my suspicions of foul play. I called the police immediately afterward.” With clue from Detective Sherlock Homes the police officer immediately arrested Sam for the murder of Dean. How did he know Sam was lying?

Answer

Frost forms inside, not outside. Sam couldn’t have been able to wipe it away.


Puzzle #4

On the first day of school, a young boy was found murdered. Police suspect four teachers and question them. They were asked what they were doing at 8:00 am.

Mrs. Hudson: I was driving to school and I was late.

Mr. Smith: I was checking English exam papers.

Ms. Tyler: I was reading the newspaper.

Mr. Stamford: I was with my wife in my office.

The police arrested the killer. How did the police find the murderer?

Answer

Because just one was checking exam papers at the first day of school, which doesn’t make sense. Mr. Smith was the murderer.

Well, those were the answers. Which ones did you have correct? Let me know below!

The sky is the start line.

~Antonio

28 thoughts on “The Science of Deduction | Answers to the puzzles!!!

  1. myfreeideasblog October 5, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    But why am I unable to follow your blog ???

    Like

  2. myfreeideasblog October 5, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    I got the first and last one correct ! But I really had a treat ! You are awesome dude !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chipchompdoodles September 28, 2016 / 7:29 am

    I only spent like 30 seconds on each one. But I got #2 and #4 right. They seemed obvious. I may have been able to get the others right if I had spent long enough. Anyway, these were cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sfcamster September 25, 2016 / 11:08 am

    I’d love to be like, “I gottem all” but honestly I just read them. XD Very clever…

    And cheerful…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ★ Luka Puka ★ September 23, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    AW MAN I GOT ALL RIGHT EXCEPT THE LAST ONE
    I should’ve paid attention to “exam papers” oh gosh XD
    These were a challenge and were really fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 September 23, 2016 / 3:00 pm

      Oh it’s okay. At least the next time you read the same puzzles you know the answers 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  6. koralfish September 23, 2016 / 4:12 am

    hey my ansewrs

    the man knew where crime scene was

    someone else had to rewind the tape

    Frost forms on the inside of the window, not the outside.

    mr smith cannot be checking exam papers on the first day of school

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 September 23, 2016 / 2:57 pm

      You got them all right then

      Like

      • OY30 September 23, 2016 / 2:56 pm

        Neil Patrick Harris from FRIENDS

        Like

    • badatgaming130 September 22, 2016 / 5:45 pm

      POKEMON! GOTTA GET EM ALL!!

      No? Okay… I’ll just…hide behind oy’s couch.

      Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 September 22, 2016 / 8:40 pm

        I don’t have a couch lol

        Like

This is the part where you leave your thoughts, by the way...

