I’VE COME BACK FROM THE LAND OF THE DEAD

To wish you all a happy Day of the Dead!!!–ish.

Hey everyone!

Yeah I know I haven’t posted in five days 0-0.

So remember that play I told you about where I played a main character (and I mean main character for real because we were only three)? Well, we repeated it today BUT in front of the whole school. Hehe.

The ending was screwed up tho :’v

Also, do you know that feeling when you and your friend are the OTP of your classroom (yeah ik weird) and then it becomes ‘canon’? Because she was La Catrina and I was El Catrín (her partner) for today’s contest.

DAMMIT I WAS SO NERVOUS I HAD TO EXPLAIN THE STORY OF LA CATRINA AND IMPROVE SOMETHING ELSE BECAUSE THEY WERE SAYING THE SAME.

But I nailed it xD

I guess.

I hope. 

Oh yeah I tried to make an altar in Photoshop the other day.


The frame has a blank space just in case you want to use it for tomorrow’s Day of the Dead.

Would you do that for me? One more miracle. Please. Use the picture.

So basically Day of the Dead is a mexican celebration that begins on the night of October 31st and ends at 12:00 am of November 2nd. We remember all our family members that are gone by making them an altar with things they liked.

It’s a beautiful tradition really.

I made a full post last year in an issue of my (now dead) post series: Viernes Mexicano. You can check it out here.

I have another debate this Thursday!!!! Ahhhh!!!!!

How was your WEEK guys?

Watched Doctor Strange?

No?

Okay ;-;

The sky is the start line.

~Antonio

17 thoughts on “I’VE COME BACK FROM THE LAND OF THE DEAD

  1. Jirah Merizz November 1, 2016 / 9:33 pm

    Your edit was so cool!! Too bad we don’t have a day of the dead here. 😯

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 November 2, 2016 / 2:32 pm

      Thanks! 😊
      Dang it xD
      Do you celebrate halloween then?

      Like

      • sfcamster November 6, 2016 / 2:00 pm

        Hmm…

        Day of the bread?

        Day of the head?

        Day of the Med?

        😮 That doesn’t sound good.

        Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 November 1, 2016 / 8:20 pm

      Actually, yes!
      Right now!
      For real!

      Like

    • Stacy November 1, 2016 / 8:37 pm

      Yeah, nothin’ like good old bread of the dead.

      Like

    • OY30 November 1, 2016 / 8:22 pm

      Ew 1 hour and 45 minutes of the same topic. Who does that??

      Like

      • PauSeen Phasefaller November 2, 2016 / 10:56 am

        I have an hours and a half. All of my classes. Including Study Hall. Do what I did to the guy in my last post.

        Like

This is the part where you leave your thoughts, by the way...

