Updates in life

Heyyy everyone!!!! 

Sorry for my one week-hiatus…

I stopped making posts some hours before February 14. And it has happened a lot since that day. A lot. And right now my brain is full of mixed emotions and feelings and I’ve been procrastinating a lot and about to feel anxiety.

Just today I was able to finally relax a bit and make a list about what I need to do. 

  • Start planning our project for this year’s Science Fair

This year I decided to make the project with the “smart” group of the classroom (which by the way I am part of). You know, the last two years I made the project with my friends, because, I felt like I would let them down if I didn’t help them with the project. And now I can see that the one who “killed” himself every day memorizing and working on the project was me. I was the one who put effort on the project. 

But now, this year, our teacher didn’t let us have six members in our group because that was “too much advantage”. And so these days we were discussing about who should be leaving the group. 

It did not end up good. And now we gotta make more decisions.

  • Speech for Spanish Contest

Ever since I was a kid I’ve loved participating in this kind of contests. I love the feeling I get when I let my thoughts out in front of lots of people. My mom had an important role in this :v

But again, just today our Spanish teacher told us about this contest they are going to have immediately after our Spring Break. And currently, besides dealing with the Science Fair thing, I’ve had some family issues and it has been really hard to concentrate in more than two things. That’s why I told my teacher I would not participate.

But after the class ended, she had a word with me and told me that I was the only person who could actually participate in the contest from my group, because I was the only one who has the ability and experience on this kind of stuff. And so, I finally said yes. 

Now I need to make my speech for this friday. Oh my.

  • Prepare for the debate

I’ve told you this before. This year my school is going to participate in a debate against other schools from the town. And I am part of the debate team. The debate is in one month, and only this week we started preparing for it =~=

I need to practise my English speaking and listening. And also start looking for facts we need to learn for the debate. There are many topics: Human Clonation, Immigration, Same-sex Marriage, Corruption and some other stuff. 

  • Talk About-Thursday

It’s been more than a MONTH since I made a Talk About-Thursday post. And I feel so awful for that. I swear that every week I’m like “this is the week. I will finally do something for this Thursday” but something happens and at the end I’m not able to do it. And you have no idea how bad I feel about it.

I love these series. I love them so much. They are part of my blogger-self and I feel thankful for them because somehow they helped me to be the blogger I am today.

It is also hard to plan something when you are also an admin in a Facebook fanpage and must come up with ideas to keep that page alive too.

Possibly I might do Talk About-Thursday this week. Possibly not. I’m not sure anymore. I just hope I have the chance.

  • Personal Issues

Now I had the doubt of telling you but I think I can finally do it. I’m tired of keeping too many things in my head.

First of all, I want to begin saying that every person has their little or big preocupation. Don’t you think? And sometimes it’s the society you live in the one who makes you feel pressured to take decisions.

I told you about a girl I like. Right? But I didn’t tell you she also likes me. Now, many persons are telling me to have a relationship with her, because this “is an amazing opportunity”. But the thing is I don’t feel like having a relationship right now.

It’s kinda depressing when you see everyone happy with their boyfriends/girlfriends and knowing that you could be one of them. But I really don’t want anything. I’m sure I wouldn’t know what to do after I asked her out. I have too many things to worry about that I’m afraid I would screw the relationship and make the situation worse than it was.

But it’s also awful, because, she may like me, but the thing is she actually has her eyes on another boy. They had a relationship before but they broke up because of something. And now, they miss each other. Plus, every weekend she goes and visits him and his family. There are some issues on his family which has also made her feel terrible and depressed, because of the illness of an important member of his family. 

And then there you have it, she tells me how bad she feels for him and how much she wants things to be like they used to be before. And how she feels bad because she is sure nobody feels the way she feels. 

But recently a member of my family just passed away. Like a couple of weeks ago. And it is hard to listen at the problems of someone who “likes you” but likes another guy more, and how she is upset, and really doesn’t show any interest on what I would say; while I see my dad struggling to smile like he used to do and not to show us how awful he feels. I admire him for what he is doing.

Not saying it’s her fault. She has the right to say what she wants to say and her reactions are of course different than mine. But a little bit of empathy wouldn’t be bad either. Don’t you think?

*sighs*

Thanks for reading all the way down this post. It truly means a lot. And it certainly feels better to share my thoughts with you guys.

How was your week? How are you? Everything all right? I’ll be reading what you have to say if you want 🙂

I missed you guys.
The sky is the start line.

~Antonio

51 thoughts on “Updates in life

  1. sfcamster February 23, 2017 / 7:31 pm

    I’m sorry you’re having a rough go, Antonio. I read through that entire post. I feel very proud.

    On a more serious note, I know how you feel. I think a bunch of us do. Busy can really crack down and stress us out.

    I’m sorry you lost a family member, too. It’s an awful experience.

    Anyway, to get to my point, there’s a lot of sad and tough stuff in life. I find that if I can look at the good stuff, it’s a big help. I want you to know I’ll be there for you.

    I promise as seriously as the distinction between “tacos” and actually Mexican tacos.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. the_great_awesome February 23, 2017 / 12:48 pm

    good luck with the speech and hang in there! teenage-hood aint ez but you gotta be brave! ;p you always have us bloggers right?

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 February 23, 2017 / 7:18 pm

      Thank you! 😊

      Like

  3. meltingpotsandothercalamities February 22, 2017 / 7:31 pm

    Sorry to hear that you’re having such a rough time, both school wise and life wise. If you need to post less frequently, that’s okay; I’m also in high school, and I’m being awa led with so much work, so fast. So I think a lot of us totally get that. So yeah. And I’m sorry to about your family member…loss always hurts. So yeah. Take as much time to deal with the stuff in your life as you have to.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. badatgaming130 February 22, 2017 / 8:29 am

    Dont stress yourself out senpai. We gotchu fam

    Liked by 3 people

  5. DumCheese February 22, 2017 / 7:08 am

    You just gotta stay strong. Things are rough for me too but we gotta push through the miserable times together!

    Liked by 3 people

      • DumCheese February 22, 2017 / 7:46 pm

        BIG NEWS. Jess is back and did you hear about how Pewdz got destroyed by the media?

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 February 22, 2017 / 7:50 pm

        IKR damn media!!!!! Poor Poods!!!! It touched me when he almost cried at the end of his response lmao

        Liked by 1 person

      • DumCheese February 22, 2017 / 7:51 pm

        Ik. His jokes were awful but he didnt deserve having Scare PewDiePie Season 2 cancelled ;-;

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 February 22, 2017 / 7:53 pm

        Exactly. As he said, many people worked on that show. It’s not just about him. It’s about the people who were making the show and working so hard to make it as good as a TV show would be.

        Liked by 1 person

      • DumCheese February 22, 2017 / 7:53 pm

        Jacksepticeye was gonna be the season villain ;-;-;-;;-;-

        Liked by 1 person

      • DumCheese February 22, 2017 / 7:54 pm

        Lol I would have loved to watch that so much

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 February 22, 2017 / 7:55 pm

        Markiplier would have loved to watch that too (if you know what I mean :v)

        Liked by 1 person

      • DumCheese February 22, 2017 / 7:57 pm

        RIP Scare Pewdiepie…
        RIP Pewdiepie x Maker Studios
        Nigahiga can continue at least lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 February 22, 2017 / 7:58 pm

        It’s something lol

        Like

  6. Obi-John Kenobi February 22, 2017 / 7:04 am

    Sorry to hear about all of this! if someone got kicked out of the group, try to hang out with them a lot during other activities so they don’t feel left out. Also, try and set up duties and responsibilities for the project, and have check-ins to make sure everyone is doing the work. Talk about Thursday could be a once a month thing if it needs to be, none of us would mind especially since you’re now in high school. A few of us *completely *understand. With the girl, I don’t recommend dating until you can drive… Actually, I just checked and the legal driving age in Mexico is 18, so that’s out the window. I wouldn’t recommend dating unless there are places you can go for coffee close to your school or either of your houses. I’m really sorry to hear about your family member. If you need anyone to talk to, you always have us in the OY blogger community! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    • OY30 February 22, 2017 / 7:44 pm

      Yeah, I think I will follow your advice. Thank you so much for understanding and the support 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Nishita Singh February 22, 2017 / 3:40 am

    I know how it feels, when everyone around us is sad, it leaves us with none reasons to smile. It just gets more and more miserable, doesn’t it? But hey, we bloggers stay together through thick and thin, don’t we? 😊 Everything is going to be okay! Just cheer up, champ!
    PS : we followers missed you too!

    Liked by 2 people

    • OY30 February 22, 2017 / 7:43 pm

      Thank you so much 😊 As the Doctor would say…

      Liked by 1 person

  8. chape February 22, 2017 / 3:33 am

    Esta vez me voy a expresar en español, que se me da mejor 😉
    En primer lugar, siento mucho tu pérdida. Creo que no hay palabras en ningún idioma que puedan aliviar tu pérdida, pero también creo que todos te apoyamos en estos momentos difíciles.
    En cuanto a todas tus actividades académicas, que son muchas, no creo que debas preocuparte. Y mucho menos llegar a sentir ansiedad por ellas. Eres un tío listo y muy inteligente. No es un cumplido, es un hecho. Respira y no procastines. Te relajarás más a medida que vayas dejando cosas preparadas. Ahora tienes apuro para el viernes, pero es algo que el sábado ya te agobiará, porque lo tendrás hecho. Trabajar en grupos donde no seas el único que trabaje, te va a encantar.
    En cuanto a chicas…soy asesino profesional de relaciones, así que mejor me callo 😀
    Un abrazo, verás como todo sale muy bien 😉

    Liked by 2 people

    • OY30 February 22, 2017 / 7:40 pm

      Amigo… si hubiera sabido que hablabas español muchas cosas habrían sido diferentes jajajajaja. Pero bueno, así practicamos el inglés no?

      Gracias por tus palabras, en verdad las aprecio mucho y me han mejorado bastante el día.

      En cuanto a asesino profesional… mejor eso a morir solo no? Jajajaja. Muchas gracias ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      • chape February 23, 2017 / 12:48 am

        Jajajaja, sorpresas que da la vida! Pero si, mejor practicar inglés, que español lo hablamos todo el día 😆
        Me alegro que te haya servido mi comentario, fue dicho de corazón.
        En cuanto a las relaciones de pareja, creo que no importa lo “mal” que se nos da, o las malas experiencias, todos lo seguimos intentando 😋
        Un abrazo!

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Stitchiella February 21, 2017 / 10:21 pm

    I missed you too. Stay strong, you’re awesome. I’m okay here, things are going fine. The debate topics sound kewl as well 😀

    Liked by 2 people

      • Stacy February 21, 2017 / 10:31 pm

        Just watching a live stream, ever heard of king kousky?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Stitchiella February 21, 2017 / 10:32 pm

        Nope, but now I have xD What’s the stream about?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Stacy February 21, 2017 / 10:33 pm

        He’s playing Minecraft with his sister, I got shouted out.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Stacy February 21, 2017 / 10:35 pm

        Yeah, just the mobile edition though.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Stitchiella February 21, 2017 / 10:36 pm

        Ah. I have the mobile edition as well, but I like the console versions so much better haha. How’s life?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Stacy February 21, 2017 / 10:38 pm

        It’s pretty good, my birthday’s in a week, so I got that to look forward to.whats your gamertag? I can add you on Minecraft and we can play if you want.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Stitchiella February 21, 2017 / 10:40 pm

        I think it’s Ella_TheTuxEnder. Happy early birthday! Any wishes?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Stacy February 21, 2017 / 10:42 pm

        Okay, cool. Um yes, grow at least 2 more inches before my next birthday lol

        Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 February 22, 2017 / 7:37 pm

      Yeah I know right? There are also another topics for my spanish speech. I’m terribly nervous :v

      Liked by 1 person

      • Stitchiella February 23, 2017 / 12:36 pm

        Aww don’t be nervous xD I don’t like public speaking either tbh.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Stitchiella February 24, 2017 / 6:30 pm

        You shouldn’t have a problem then xD Don’t be nervous.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Stacy February 21, 2017 / 10:06 pm

    I’m so sorry Tony, I know it’s hard, but you’ll get through it. I got your back bro.

    Liked by 1 person

This is the part where you leave your thoughts, by the way...

