Talk About-Thursday | How I came up with it TAT#50

Well this was a hell of a hiatus wasn’t it?

historytat.jpg

HEY EVERYONE HOW ARE YOU???

It’s been a long time since I made a Talk About-Thursday post. Since January 5 :0 but hey! It’s back! And we can finally continue with Season 3!

As this is its 50th issue, I thought on making a post where I would explain the history behind… Talk About-Thursday 0-0

All right children, now close your eyes and let your imagination flowwwwwww…

*movie bubble effect*

Everything began back on May 2015. I was planning a post series which would be called Viernes Mexicano. I had the idea after watching a video of the second most-subscribed YouTuber, Germán (not German) Garmendia. This guy makes a video every friday (well, not every friday but you get me) where he talks about stuff. And so I thought “wow, I should do the same with my blog, but instead, I should talk about Mexican stuff”.

3 months passed, and I was running Viernes Mexicano, until I came up with another idea :0 “what if, I made another series, where instead of talking about Mexican stuff, I talk about random stuff?” I wasn’t that sure about it, so I asked my followers what they would think about it. And they basically said “go for it”, and I went for it.

For the series, I thought I should create a character who would talk with me in every post. You know, like Rhett is to Link, Dan is to Phil, Sportacus is to Robbie, etc. That’s how I created Dracoola. Dracoola was a vampire made in the Voki platform. I also thought on making a monthly series about his origins, but that’s another story.

Then, I had to decide the topic for the first post. And after thinking about it, I decided I should talk about Crushes. 3 days after asking if I should create a series, I posted TAT’s first post. In Season 2 I re-wrote the post to celebrate TAT’s 40th post. You can read it here.

And so Talk About-Thursday kept growing and growing and Viernes Mexicano eventually got cancelled and Talk About-Thursday became the series it is now.


Well, that’s all for today. I’m glad I’m able to write TAT posts again. Do tell me if you enjoyed the post in the comments! How was your day?

The sky is the start line.

~Antonio

8 thoughts on “Talk About-Thursday | How I came up with it TAT#50

  1. Ivy March 3, 2017 / 5:23 pm

    It’s great to have time for things after a short forever, isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

This is the part where you leave your thoughts, by the way...

