Beauty and the Beast

Hey everyone!!! It’s monday, and we’re almost done with March!! Amazing don’t you think?

This thursday I’m going to be participating in the debate I’ve been telling you about. I’m terribly nervous xD I need to prepare my arguments and practise these two days I have left.

Also, I went to watch Beauty and the Beast yesterday with my family because my dad wanted to celebrate my birthday by watching a movie. My siblings wanted to watch the Lego Batman Movie (I also wanted to watch it because I heard the Daleks appear there :v) but I chose the Beauty and the Beast because I was very excited to see how Disney would adapt one of its classic movies into a live-action one (I was also expecting something that could fix the bad opinions I have over Disney’s live-action adaptations, as I didn’t really like Cinderella ._., the Jungle Book was nice though).

I would lie if I told you I didn’t enjoy it. I loved it. I think the cast was amazing. Emma Watson did a wonderful job portraying Belle’s character. It would have been interesting if Anne Hathaway had portrayed it, but I really liked it that way. 

Ohhh but Luke Evans as Gaston… xD

Guys, I swear, he is Gaston. For real. He is him. I think he was the best developed character of the movie. He is just so similar to the original, and his expressions are just priceless :v 

Something that touched me was that scene where Belle and Beast are singing about each other (when they play in the snow and then they are in the library…). That song is my parents’ song, and at that moment they were holding hands and crying of happiness and it was so touching to see them like that. 

The music, amazing as always. I think I will save the soundtrack on Spotify lol. And I love that there were more songs added. And that they explained what happened to Belle’s mother. And that Ewan McGregor’s Lumiere was excellent. 

Guys, if you haven’t watched the movie yet, go and watch it. Must Watch. I would give it a 10 out of 10. Excellent movie. 

How was your day guys?

P.S. It’s Freema Agyeman’s bday!!!

P.S.S. It’s my bday too!!!

P.S.S.S. Just two more books until my HP collection is complete!!!

The sky is the start line.

~Antonio

11 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast

  1. Ivy March 23, 2017 / 8:47 am

    Happy belated birthday! I hope your debates went well 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. the_great_awesome March 21, 2017 / 11:37 am

    lol Bard is totally the person i would have expected to play gaston

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lisa A. March 21, 2017 / 12:14 am

    Happy birthday son! It’s your quince! Ha ha ha! I wanna see Beauty and the Beast! Good luck with your debate!

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 March 21, 2017 / 9:00 pm

      It’s amazing. You’ll love it.
      And thanks! 😊

      Like

  4. sfcamster March 20, 2017 / 6:10 pm

    Happy birthday Antonio!!!

    If you don’t mind me asking, how old? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      • sfcamster March 20, 2017 / 6:25 pm

        Awesome! Turning 15 in June here.

        You should know you are one of the nicest people I have met on the internet. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 March 21, 2017 / 9:00 pm

        That’s very kind from yo! :y

        Liked by 1 person

This is the part where you leave your thoughts, by the way...

