WARNING: SPOILERS AHEAD IF YOU HAVEN’T READ ANY OF THE HARRY POTTER BOOKS

How’s it going peeps? A brand new post after four days of being inactive. That’s better than posting once a week or twice a month don’t you think? xD

You know those tumblr posts about “crying over fictional characters”? You probably won’t believe me but I never thought that would be possible.

I mean yeah, I have cried over fictional characters (The Little Prince, Mufasa, etc). But like not over characters from books or TV series, you get me? 

So, if you follow me on Instagram (if you don’t I would really appreciate it. @antoniollergo30), you may have seen a post where I said that my sister was crying because of (WARNING SPOILERS AHEAD IF YOU HAVEN’T READ HARRY POTTER AND THE ORDER OF THE PHOENIX) Sirius’ death. 

Like, for real. She was crying. A lot. 

And I thought “wow so people can cry over fictional characters huh”. 

Because when I read the chapter where that happens, I didn’t cry. I was just in shock. But not a single tear dropped. 

Then I told my sister that if she cried over his death, she had to be ready for the next book (because, you know [WARNING SPOILERS AHEAD IF YOU HAVEN’T READ HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF-BLOOD PRINCE] Dumbledore’s death…). 

But surprisingly, she didn’t cry when she read the next book. 

It was when she read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows that she cried every time a character died. 

WARNING SPOILERS AHEAD IF YOU HAVEN’T READ HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS.

I mean, Hedwig’s death. She cried.

Madeye Moody’s death. She cried. 

Dobby’s death. She cried like she had never cried before (Dobby is her second favorite character).

Fred’s death. Tons of tears. Unstoppable crying. Like ten minutes of just tears. She couldn’t stop hugging me and crying. (Fred and George are her favorite characters). The difference between her reaction over Fred’s death was that, although she cried when the other characters died, she was also laughing because I found it cute and was laughing too. But she didn’t laugh in this one. She was darn sad. 

Snape’s death. NAH. HAHA. 

Colin, Tonks and Remus’ mentions of their death. She cried.

This morning she walked by me and asked me if my school library had The Cursed Child. And I told her that they didn’t have it, but that she would be perfectly fine if she didn’t read The Cursed Child.

To be honest guys, I liked it. But it was more like a fanfiction than a proper Harry Potter story y’know? The Augurey plot-twist was pretty cool though. And I love the fact that Albus (WARNING SPOILERS AHEAD IF YOU HAVEN’T READ HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD) ended up in Slytherin, that he was best friends with Scorpius, and that Scorpius fancied Rose xD

Later today I’m gonna watch The Pyramid at the End of the World. Sooo excited!!! 

How is your weekend doing guys? May is almost ​over!

The sky is the start line.

~Antonio

18 thoughts on “WARNING: SPOILERS AHEAD IF YOU HAVEN’T READ ANY OF THE HARRY POTTER BOOKS

  1. Ivy May 30, 2017 / 5:52 pm

    Well I can’t say I’ve cried over a book. A movie or two maybe but never a book. My weekend was amazing – hope yours was too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. P.J. May 28, 2017 / 10:15 am

    I teared up when I watched the film of Deathly Hallows during Snape’s flashback, when he broke down over Lily’s dead body. That was winding, that was. Also I think I might have got a bit teary when Eleven lost Amy in The Angels Take Manhattan xD

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 May 28, 2017 / 10:29 am

      Lol xD
      Y’know? I think that if I had watched the movies before I had read the books, I would have loved Snape. Because that scene where he says Harry’s got his mother’s eyes and where he breaks down over Lily’s dead body wasn’t in the books. Instead, he dies while telling Harry to just “collect all of it”. And he never gets to look at Lily’s dead body and cry while he hugs it. Or at least it’s never mentioned on the book.

      So yeah. I still think Snape was a d***. I don’t hate him but I don’t think he was brave xD James over Snape!

      Those are my thoughts at least :v

      Liked by 1 person

      • P.J. May 28, 2017 / 7:10 pm

        Snape is definitely a complicated character haha. He wasn’t totally redeemed for me in Deathly Hallows but I could at least understand him, and I think his love for Lily was really beautiful. So still a dick, but a human, tragic dick xD

        Liked by 1 person

      • OY30 May 29, 2017 / 3:08 pm

        Lol that’s a really accurate description xD

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerrod May 28, 2017 / 5:18 am

    Well, I can very much relate to your sister. Not only on Harry Potter but on other books, movies and tv shows because I become so attached to the characters uuugggghhh! HOW DO I MAKE THE TEARS STOP?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LittleMagicGirl May 27, 2017 / 7:46 pm

    Yeah, crying over books is dumb, I’d never do it. *pushes my box of tissues away from my stack if Harry Potter books*

    Liked by 1 person

  5. sfcamster May 27, 2017 / 7:02 pm

    I didn’t cry. But every death made me very sad.
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    They still do…
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    Excuse me, I need a moment.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. the_great_awesome May 27, 2017 / 4:32 pm

    (I also sort of cried when Sherlock ‘died’ but I had had too much coffee that day so it didn’t really count)

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 May 27, 2017 / 5:00 pm

      I was just waiting til the end of the episode so I could see him alive xD

      Liked by 1 person

      • the_great_awesome May 27, 2017 / 5:18 pm

        XD #adrenalinebytvshow

        Liked by 1 person

  7. the_great_awesome May 27, 2017 / 4:12 pm

    I cried during The Little Prince too. I tried SOO hard not too but the tears just came out. But just at the part where the old guy is sick and the little girl (its been so long since I saw it I’ve forgotten almost everything about it. Took me five minutes to remember what I was even crying about) steals the bike and then is running after him in the hospital. And then I had taekwondo right after so I had to go with slightly red eyes. They really shouldn’t make kids movies that sad.

    Liked by 1 person

    • OY30 May 27, 2017 / 4:13 pm

      I KNOW RIGHT IT’S A FREAKING CRIME TO DO THAT IT’S A CHILDREN’S MOVIE WHAT EVEN

      Liked by 1 person

      • the_great_awesome May 27, 2017 / 4:28 pm

        YESSS ITS LIKE WHY ARE YOU HAVING SOMEONE DIE IN A FRIGGIN KIDS MOVIE(wait DID he die? I cant remember…..lets just say he did) AND THEN ALL THE EMOTIONAL PEOPLE WILL ALSO HAVE TO CRY AND IT’LL JUST BE A SOB SHOW

        Liked by 1 person

This is the part where you leave your thoughts, by the way...

